“Sovereign of the Seas”– Let the Fun Begin!

The "first" installment

The “first” installment

I’ve agreed to review the Sovereign of the Seas kit from DeAgostini.  It should be interesting– while I am an experienced model builder, I have not been building “age of sail” display models, so much of this will be new to me. And as the installments will come to me at an undisclosed pace (due to my remote location from DeAgostini’s usual customer base), the excitement of waiting for the mailman will be even more acute than for those in the UK.

Due to my late start here, the first installment arrived with the first thirteen packets… normally, I believe, these arrive every week or two, allowing you to take on this large elephant of a model a bite at a time. Due to my current commitments, I’ll be getting started shortly (but not immediately!).

DeAgostini SotS website

Leave a comment